1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. After Priyanka Chopra, Kapil Sharma to

After Priyanka Chopra, Kapil Sharma to receive the Dadasaheb Phalke award this year

India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi 01 Jun 2017, 14:53:53 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

Stand-up comedian Kapil Sharma, who recently made many headlines due his mid-air tiff with The Kapil Sharma Show (TKSS) co-star Sunil Grover, is once again in news, but this time for the good reason. 

Kapil has been chosen for the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke award this year along with the other celebrities, as per the reports of DNA. Earlier, also Kapil for his extraordinary comedy skills was awarded with this award in 2014. Along with Kapil, Priyanka Chopra, Vivek Oberoi, Gulshan Grover will also be awarded with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke award under various categories. 

According to the reports a new category has been created by makers especially for Priyanka Chopra. The Baywatch star will be given the award under the newly introduced 'Internationally Acclaimed Actress' category at a ceremony here. 

Also Read: Baywatch star Priyanka Chopra to get Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award

Celebrities like Anil Kapoor, Kapil Sharma, Juhi Chawla and Nitesh Tiwari, among others, are expected to attend the event. The board of trustees for Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards include Johny Lever, Pahlaj Nihalani, Mithun Chakraborty and TP Agrawal.