1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. Aishwarya’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil tops

Aishwarya’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil tops technical winners list of IIFA 2017

India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi 26 May 2017, 13:42:34 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Anushka Sharma and Ranbir Kapoor starrer Ae Dil Hai Mushkil tops the winner list by walking away with four awards in the technical category of International Indian Film Academy 2017.

The four technical categories in which Ae Dil hai Mushkil bagged the awards includes Background Score (Pritam), Best Engineer (Shadab Rayeen), Cinematography (Anil Mehta, ISC, WICA) and Costume Designing (Manish Malhotra).’

Pink’s Ritesh Shah was awarded in the Best Dialogue and Best Screenplay category and Bodhaditya Bandyopadhyay was awarded in the Editing category.

Salman’s film Sultan also bagged prizes in the technical category. Larnell Stovall, Parvez Shaikh, 'ANL' Arasu won in the Best Action category while Anuj Mathur bagged prize in the Sound Mixing category for the film Sultan.

The Best Choreography Award was given to Adil Shaik for the song Kar Gayi Chull from Kapoor and Sons. Best Sound Designing award was given to Pranav Shukla for film Mirzya.

Shah Rukh Khan’s Fan also bagged two awards, one for Best Make up (Greg Cannom) and Special Effects Visual (Red Chillies VFX) categories. 

Sonam Kapoor’s Neerja was appreciated for Production Design (Aparna Sud & Anna Ipe).

The 18th edition of IFFA 2017 is scheduled to be held at the iconic MetLife Stadium, New York on the July 14-15.