1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. Shah Rukh Khan to get 4th

Shah Rukh Khan to get 4th Yash Chopra Memorial Award

India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi February 15, 2017 12:34 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

Shah Rukh Khan, the legend in making, has been chosen as the recipient of the fourth Yash Chopra Memorial Award. The superstar will receive the award by the veteran actress Rekha, during a ceremony to be held later this month. 

Rekha along with Maharashtra Governor C Vidyasagar Rao will give the award, instituted in the memory of the late Bollywood legend, to the ‘Fan’ star on February 25 here, a press release issued by the organisers here said. 

Shah Rukh has featured in some of the biggest hits helmed by Chopra like ‘Darr’, ‘Dil Toh Pagal Hai’, ‘Veer-Zaara’ and ‘Jab Tak Hai Jaan’. 


The award commemorates the director-producer by honouring excellence in various spheres of cinema like acting, music etc, it said.

(With PTI Inputs)