1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. Here's why losing Bigg Boss 9

Here's why losing Bigg Boss 9 is more beneficial to Rishabh Sinha and Mandana Karimi

India TV Entertainment Desk 27 Jan 2016, 13:44:20 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

New Delhi: The reality show Bigg Boss 9 has finally come to an end. Though, it was one of the most uninteresting seasons of the show, yet the tasks and the twists in the show grabbed a lot off attention.

But unlike the Bigg Boss season, the grand finale was quite intriguing.

The finale witnessed a direct fight between Prince Narula and Rishabh Sinha after Mandana Karimi was evicted at the last moment.

And as expected Prince Narula turned out to be the winner of BB9 and took home trophy and whooping Rs 35 lakhs as prize money.

But loosing Bigg Boss 9 will actually be more beneficial for Rishabh and Mandana than it will be to Prince Narula.

Shocked? Wondering how it can be possible?

Well, let us take you back in the past. So far, Bigg Boss has seen eight winners namely Rahul Roy, Ashutosh Kaushik, Vindu Dara Singh, Shweta Tiwari, Juhi Parmar, Urvashi Dholakia, Gauhar Khan and Gautam Gulati.

But, unfortunately, none of the Bigg Boss winners could make it big post their win.

Infact, some of them are no where to seem in the limelight.

On the other hand, the runners up have been in benefits despite of loosing the winner's trophy. Parvesh Rana who was one of the runners up rose to fame after he hosted various seasons of Emotional Atyachar. Mahek Chahal too became a household name and went on to participate in several other reality shows. Then, Imam Siddiqui too became popular post his stint in Bigg Boss 6 depsite being a runner up. He even featured in Bigg Boss 9 for a week and gave tough time to the contestants with his weird tasks, for which he was, reportedly, paid Rs 1 crore by the show makers.

So now, with Prince Narula winning the ninth season of Bigg Boss 9, he indeed has become the new reality show king. But we wonder if he'll be able to break the jinx over Bigg Boss winners or this time too the history will repeat itself.