1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. And the Filmfare award goes to....

And the Filmfare award goes to....

India TV Entertainment Desk 16 Jan 2016, 4:15:55 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

New Delhi: The 61st Filmfare awards ceremony were held on Friday at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai.

Considered one of the most prestigious award ceremonies of the film industry, it is an honour to take the black lady home.

The makers of the film put in years of effort to get this appreciation from the film industry and their fans.

As the awards are being announced, we bring to you a list of winners:

Also Read: 61st Filmfare Awards: Here's complete list of nominations

Best sound design- Shajith Koyeri for Talvar

Best Costume- Anju Modi for Bajirao Mastani

Best Choreography - Pandit Birju Maharaj for Mohe rang do laal (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Cinematography - Manu Anand for Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Action - Sham Kaushal for Bajirao Mastani

Best Background Score - Anupam Roy for Piku

Best VFX - Prana Studio for Bombay Velvet

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghosal for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh for Sooraj Dooba (Roy)

Best Lyrics - Irshad Kamil for Agar tum saath ho (Tamasha)

Best Music - Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for Roy

The RD Burman Award – Armaan Malik

Best Screenplay - Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku

Best Story - Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Dialogue - Himanshu Sharma for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do

Lifetime Achievement award- Moushumi Chatterjee

Best Debutant (Female) - Bhumi Padnekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Debutant (Male) - Sooraj Pancholi for Hero

Best Actress (Critics) - Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Actor (Critics) - Amitabh Bachchan for Piku

Best debut Director - Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan

Best Director - Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani