1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Bollywood
  4. Helen, Hema Malini To Appear In

Helen, Hema Malini To Appear In Jhalak Dikhla Jaa

PTI 02 Dec 2010, 15:46:20 IST
Season Four of Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa will have a grand opening ceremony on December 12 with over 40 celebrities, including the contestants and their choreographers.

Dharmendra, Hema Malini,Helen, Govinda, Akshay Kumar, Mika Singh, Mohnish Behl, Adhyayan Suman, Anushka Sharma, Esha Deol, Kinshuk Mahajan and Parul Chauhan will be introducing the contestants, including boxer Akhil Kumar, MahhiVij, Ragini Khanna, Krushna Abhishek, Daya Shetty, Yana Gupta, Renuka Shahane, Shekhar Suman, Meiyang Chang, Anushka Manchanda, Ankita Lokhandeand Sushant Singh Rajput respectively.

The 13th contender for the show is still being worked out.  

Reportedly, judges Madhuri Dixit, choreographer Remo D'Souza and dancer actor-producer Malaika Arora Khan will also be performing at the flag-off ceremony, which will be telecast over three hours in the evening prime time slot of the channel, before the actual episodes start from Monday, December 13.

Ajit Thakur, business head, Sony Entertainment, the channel airing the show for the fourth season in a row, says, “Yes, we will be having a grand opening for Jhalak…, the kind we've never done for the show so far.”  

He says, “It's a fantasticmix of participants and some big Bollywood names who've come to perform forthe event and introduce contestants.”

Mohammed Morani of Cineyug, the company producing the special inaugural episode of the show for the channel, informs that the shoot has already been conducted at Filmistan, rubbishing rumours that the episode would be shot only on December 9.

“Depending on everyone's dates and timings, we've finished shooting through hall of Tuesday and Wednesday. We've tried to keep the show larger than life. Everyone put in alot of effort at the rehearsals and that' showed when we were shooting,” he adds.

Also, Sumeet Raghavan has reportedly been finalised as the show's co-host, appearing twice a week with Mona Singh, the first winner of Jhalak Dikkhla Jaa.  

Actor Shreyas Talpade and Indian Idol season one winner Abhijeet Sawant were in the running until last week.