1. Home
  2. Entertainment
  3. Hollywood
  4. BAFTA TV Awards 2017: Here’s the

BAFTA TV Awards 2017: Here’s the complete list of winners

India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi 15 May 2017, 10:22:58 IST
India TV Entertainment Desk

The biggest shows and names in television were honoured at the 2017 BAFTA TV Awards. Stars were out in force for the glitzy ceremony.

The Awards night was held at London's Royal Festival Hall on Sunday.

The ceremony – hosted by former Great British Bake Off Host Sue Perkins – wasn’t short of laughs. Arguably the biggest came when Cuba Gooding Jnr – who collected the best international award for The People vs OJ Simpson – presented another award by saying: “And the winner goes to… Moonlight.” (a joke likely to be made in awards ceremonies for the next few years).

The night ended with Joanna Lumley being awarded BAFTA's highest honor, the BAFTA Fellowship. The TV icon used the opportunity to praise her Absolutely Fabulous collaborator Jennifer Saunders.


So, who scored big and took home the coveted award? Here the complete list of winners

Drama series: Happy Valley, BBC One
Leading Actress: Sarah Lancashire, Happy Valley
Leading actor: Adeel Akhtar, Murdered by My Father
Entertainment Performance: Michael McIntryre - Michael McIntyre's Big Show
Mini series - National Treasure
Comedy entertainment programme - Charlie Brooker's 2016 Wipe
Female comedy performance - Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag
Male comedy performance - Steve Coogan, Alan Partridge's Scissored Isle

Supporting actor: Tom Hollander, The Night Manager
Supporting actress: Wunmi Mosaku – Damilola, Our Loved Boy
Entertainment programme: Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
Male performance in a comedy programme: Steve Coogan – “Alan Partridge’s Scissored Isle”
Female performance in a comedy programme: Phoebe Waller-Bridge – “Fleabag “
Reality & constructed factual: Muslims Like Us
Scripted comedy: People Just Do Nothing
Features: Who Do You Think You Are?
Current affairs: Teenage Prison Abuse Exposed
Factual series: Exodus: Our Journey to Europe”