1. Home
  2. India
  3. 6 IPS officers transferred in UP

6 IPS officers transferred in UP

PTI 12 Aug 2014, 22:04:20 PM IST
Lucknow: In a significant reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government today transferred six IPS and 35 PPS officers.

SP, Intelligence, Bareilly, Ratankant Pandey has been posted as SP of Kaushambi cancelling the earlier transfer order of Kirit Kumar H Rathore for the post, a Home Department spokesman said.

SP, Rural, Gorakhpur, Harish Chandra has been moved as SP, City, Kanpur, while SP, Intelligence, Agra, Satyendra Kumar would be SP, City, Gorakhpur, the spokesman said.

SP, City, Saharanpur, Vibhav Krishna has been transferred as new SP, City, Moradabad, and Satyarth Anirudh Pankaj, attached to the police headquarters here, has been posted as SP, Rural, Azamgarh, the spokesman said, adding that the government also transferred 35 PPS officers.