1. Home
  2. India
  3. Ajinkya Rahane to lead Team India

Ajinkya Rahane to lead Team India on Zimbabwe tour: Top 5 News Headlines of June 29

India TV News Desk 29 Jun 2015, 22:19:49 PM IST
India TV News Desk

NSCN(K) leader involved in Manipur ambush held by NIA

National Investigation Agency (NIA) has arrested a key member of Naga insurgent group NSCN-K for allegedly being a part of conspiracy to carry out the June 4 ambush that killed 18 army men in Manipur, in the first breakthrough in the probe into the incident.

Khumlo Abi Anal, 40, the self-styled ‘Regional Commander' of NSCN-K, is alleged to be a part of the conspiracy that was hatched to carry out the attack on army men at Chandel area of Manipur on June four, NIA said.

Delhi High Court refuses to restrain MK Meena from entering ACB office

Delhi High Court on Monday asked Lt Governor-appointee Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB) chief M K Meena to act in accordance with the law, while refusing to issue directions to restrain him from entering office as sought by the Delhi government.

Justice VP Vaish also declined Delhi government's pleas to stop Meena from removing the FIR book from ACB headquarter, recording new FIRs and seeking immediate removal of paramilitary personnel posted there.

Vasundhra Raje illegally occupying Dholpur Palace, says Jairam Ramesh

Keeping up the heat on the Lalitgate issue, Congress on Monday accused Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhra Raje of “forcible, illegal occupation” of the Dholpur Palace, along with Lalit Modi, through a private company.

Senior party leader Jairam Ramesh claimed that Hemant Singh, the estranged husband of Raje, had admitted before a court that the palace was the property of the Rajasthan government.

Jayalalithaa launches first phase of Chennai Metro

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa today launched 10-km stretch of the first phase of the Chennai Metro via videoconferencing.

The 10-km overhead metro stretch will connect Alandur in south Chennai to Koyabedu in the north and will be covered in 18 minutes

Ajinkya Rahane to lead Team India on Zimbabwe tour

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced Indian Cricket team for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour.

Ajinkya Rahane will be the captain of the team for this tour.

The other players are: Murali Vijay, A Rayudu, Manoj, Kedar, Uthappa, Manish, Harbhajan, Axar, Karn, Dhawal, Binny, Bhuvi, Mohit, Sandeep.