1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. List Cabinet Ministers in PDP-BJP government

List Cabinet Ministers in PDP-BJP government led by Mehbooba Mufti

India TV Politics Desk 04 Apr 2016, 15:00:18 IST
India TV Politics Desk

Jammu: PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti took oath as the first woman Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir today. Governor NN Vohra administered oath to Mufti along with her 22 member Council of Ministers at Raj Bhawan here.

BJP leader Nirmal Singh took oath as Deputy Chief Minister of the state. Barring a few changes, majority of Ministers, who were the part of former Chief Minister Mufti Mohammad Sayeed led Council of Ministers, are repeated by both the parties.

The four new faces which have been introduced in Mehbooba’s Council of Ministers are, two each from PDP and BJP.

List of Cabinet Ministers

1. Mehbooba Mufti (PDP)
2. Nirmal Singh (BJP)
3. Abdul Rehman Veeri (PDP)
4. Chander Prakash (BJP)
5. Gulam Nabi Lone (PDP)
6. Bali Bhagat Minister (BJP)
7. Abdul Haq Khan (PDP)
8. Lal Singh (BJP)
9. Sayed Basharat Ahmed Bhukhari (PDP)
10. Sajad Lone (from BJP quota)
11. Hasib A  Daraboo (PDP)
12. Cheering Dorje (BJP)
13. Ch. Zulfikar Ali (PDP)
14. Sham Lal Chodhury (BJP)
15. Sayeed Naeem Akhtar (PDP)
16. Abdul Gani Kholi (BJP)
17. Imran Raja Ansari (PDP )
18. Ayesha Naqasq (PDP)
19. Sunil Kumar Sharma (BJP)
20. Sayeed Farooq Andrabi (PDP)
21. Priya Sethi (BJP)
22. Zahoor Ahmed Mir (PDP)
23. Ajay Nanda (BJP)

PDP, which had a strength of 15 along with the then Chief Mufti Mohammed Sayeed, has dropped Syed Altaf Bhukari and Javed Mustafa. Its two Ministers of state Mohammed Ashraf Mir and Abdul Majid Paddar have been replaced with Mir and Andrabi.

BJP has dropped Choudhary Sukhandan as Cabinet Minister and Pawan Gupta among the Ministers of State. Sukhandan has been replaced by Prakash Kumar while Gupta has been replaced with Ajay Nanda.