1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. All 3 BJP MLAs marshalled out

All 3 BJP MLAs marshalled out of Delhi assembly

PTI 24 Jun 2015, 23:56:53 IST

New Delhi: All three BJP MLAs were on Wednesday marshalled out of the Delhi assembly after they rushed into the well of the House and shouted slogans demanding implementation of the Fourth Delhi Finance Commission recommendations.

The BJP MLAs - Vijender Gupta, O P Sharma and Jagdish Pradhan - were evicted from the House after they trooped to the well and raised slogans.

Speaker Ram Niwas Goel instructed marshals to take them out of the assembly and continued the Budget proceeding.

The Economic Survey of Delhi 2014-15 was on Wednesday tabled in the assembly.

On Tuesday, BJP MLA O P Sharma was marshalled out of assembly when he tried to disrupt the proceedings. He first came to the well of the House and then walked up to chief minister Arvind Kejriwal and interrupted him when he was giving a statement.