1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. All except two of the new

All except two of the new Ministers take oath in Hindi

PTI 09 Nov 2014, 16:15:48 PM IST

New Delhi:  Barring TDP's Y S Chowdary and BJP MP from West Bengal's Asansol seat Babul Supriyo, all other 19 inductees in Modi ministry today took oath in Hindi.  Chowdhary, who is from Hyderabad, and Supriyo took oath in English.

Except Ch. Birender Singh, who said he affirms solemnly to protect the prestige of his position and office, all other ministers took oath in the name of God administered by President Pranab Mukherjee.

Those who took oath in the name of God included Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Manohar Parrikar, Bandaru Dattatreya, Rajiv Pratap Rudy and Mahesh Sharma.