1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. Haryana BJP ministers, 18 MLAs meet

Haryana BJP ministers, 18 MLAs meet Dera Sacha Sauda chief in Sirsa

India TV News Desk 13 Nov 2014, 17:36:27 PM IST
India TV News Desk

Sirsa (Haryana): BJP ministers and more than 18 party MLAs in Haryana led by state party in-charge Kailash Vijayvargiya on Wednesday met the powerful chief of Dera Sacha Sauda sect Gurmeet Ram Rahim Insaan on a thanksgiving mission.  

The Dera had publicly offered support to the BJP in the recently concluded assembly elections in Haryana.

Kailash Vijayvargiya arrived in Sirsa from Delhi by a chopper and went to Teravas (residence) of the Dera chief, alongwith party ministers and MLAs to pay obeisance.

Those who met the Dera chief included Haryana Assembly speaker Kanwarpal Gurjar, Minister of State Krishna Bedi, party MLAs O P Yadav, Nayab Saini, Ghanshyam Das, Balwant Singh, Manish Grover, Kulwant Bajigar, Subhash Barala, Kamal Gupta, Rohita Rewari, Dr Pawan Saini, Subhash Sudha, Bakhshish Singh Virk, Harvinder Kalyan, Shyam Singh Rana, Seema Trikha, and Krishan Lal Panwar.

Even BJP candidates who fought the elections and lost also called on the Dera chief.

They included Randhir Singh Palam, Shamsher Singh Kharkada, Ramchandra Jangda, Virendra Singh, Devkumar Sharma, Jagdish Nehra, Sunita Setia, Santosh Yadav, Pawan Beniwal, Simal Gabipur, Sunita Duggal and Pradip Kharkhauda.

The Dera chief gave his blessings to the BJP leaders and asked them to work for the socio-economic upliftment of humanity and remove social evils. He specifically called for action against female foeticide, drug abuse, and sex trade.

Haryana Assembly Speaker Kanwarpal Gurjar promised that the new government would work towards eradicating social evils..