1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. Know 21 new ministers of Narendra

Know 21 new ministers of Narendra Modi cabinet

India TV News Desk 16 Dec 2014, 11:16:36 AM IST
India TV News Desk

New Delhi: Twenty-one new faces were inducted in the Narendra Modi government's first cabinet expansion Sunday.

Four new cabinet ministers and 17 ministers of state, three with independent charge, took oath at the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan here Sunday afternoon.

The first cabinet expansion witnessed high drama as the Shiv Sena MP Anil Desai who was tipped to join the union cabinet, returned from the union cabinet after he was asked to do so by the party chief Uddhav Thackeray.

Besides Modi, those who attended the swearing-in ceremony included Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, PM Narendra Modi, senior BJP leader L.K. Advani and BJP president Amit Shah.

Here we are compiling the profiles of the newly inducted ministers of Narendra Modi cabinet: