1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Ind vs Eng, 2nd T20I: England

Ind vs Eng, 2nd T20I: England win toss, put India to bat first

India TV Sports Desk New Delhi 29 Jan 2017, 19:39:36 IST
India TV Sports Desk

Facing the prospect of a series defeat, Team India have been put to bat first by England in the second T20 International at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur today.

England have made one change to their side. Spinner Liam Dawson was replaced by pacer Liam Plunkett, while for the hosts, veteran leg-spinner Amit Mishra was included in place of off-spinner Parvez Rasool in the playing XI.

After an upsetting defeat in the first T20I of the three-match series, India are in a do or die situation as they need to make a strong comeback to save the series.


IND XI: L Rahul, V Kohli, MS Dhoni, Y Singh, M Pandey, H Pandya, S Raina, A Mishra, Y Chahal, A Nehra, J Bumrah


ENG XI: J Roy, S Billings, J Root, E Morgan, B Stokes, J Buttler, M Ali, C Jordan, L Dawson, A Rashid, T Mills