1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. IND vs WI, 2nd T20I: India

IND vs WI, 2nd T20I: India win toss, elect to field first

India TV Sports Desk Fort Lauderdale 29 Aug 2016, 11:33:24 AM IST
India TV Sports Desk

India have won the toss and elected to field first in their second T20 international match against West Indies at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground here on Sunday.

India will look forward to bounce back from their one-run defeat in the nail biting first T20I against West Indies yesterday.

India have made one change to their side which was beaten by Carlos Brathwaite-led West Indies on Saturday.

All-rounder Stuart Binny was replaced by leg-spinner Amit Mishra while, for the West Indies, batting superstar Chris Gayle continued to sit out because of a back niggle.

India are currently second on the International Cricket Council's (ICC) T20I rankings while the West Indies are third. They will swap positions if the West Indies win.

West Indies: Johnson Charles, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher(WK), Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Carlos Brathwaite(Captain), Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree.


India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(Captain/WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

(With inputs from IANS)