1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. 4th ODI: India win toss, elect

4th ODI: India win toss, elect to bat against South Africa

IANS 22 Oct 2015, 14:02:52 IST

Chennai: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat in the crucial fourth One-Day International (ODI) against South Africa at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here on Thursday.

India, who trail the five-match series 1-2, have gone in with the same squad but the visitors have brought in Aaron Phangiso and Chris Morris for the injured Morne Morkel and JP Duminy.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra

Also Read: India vs SA: MS Dhoni faces tricky test in crunch game in Chennai

South Africa: Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (Captain), Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Aaron Phangiso