1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Ajinkya Rahane to lead Team India

Ajinkya Rahane to lead Team India on Zimbabwe tour

India TV Sports Desk 29 Jun 2015, 22:31:47 IST
India TV Sports Desk

New Delhi: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced Indian Cricket team for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour.

Ajinkya Rahane will be the captain of the team for this tour.

The other players are: Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Harbhajan Singh, Axar Patel, Karan Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Senior players like captain M S Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma and R Ashwin rested.

The Indian cricket team will tour Zimbabwe for three One-Day Internationals (ODI) and two Twenty20 Internationals.

BCCI All-India Senior Selection Committee today met to select the teams for the forthcoming tour which commences on July 10.

The committee also selected the India A team that will participate in a tri-series against Australia A and South Africa A to be held in Chennai and Wayanad from July 19.