1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Aus vs SA: Australia wins toss,

Aus vs SA: Australia wins toss, opts to bat in 2nd ODI vs South Africa

India TV News Desk 16 Nov 2014, 11:41:20 AM IST
India TV News Desk

Perth: Australia's stand-in captain George Bailey won the toss and chose to bat Sunday in the second one-day cricket international against South Africa at the WACA Ground.

Bailey took over the captaincy from Michael Clarke who aggravated a hamstring injury in the first match of the five-match series which Australia won by 32 runs. Steve Smith was named in Clarke's place in the Australia lineup.

South Africa named Rilee Rossouw in place of Ryan McLaren.


Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Shane Watson, George Bailey (captain), Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Josh Hazlewood.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quintin de Kock, Rilee Rossouw, Faf du Plessis, A.B. de Villiers (captain), Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Umpires: Billy Bowden, New Zealand, and John Ward, Australia.

TV umpire: Nigel Llong, England. Match referee: Javagal Srinath, India.