1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Dates are set: Full schedule of

Dates are set: Full schedule of India vs Australia

India TV Sports Desk 11 Jan 2016, 23:29:25 IST
India TV Sports Desk

New Delhi: India will look to get their combination right as they renew their fierce rivalry against a confident Australia in the first of the five-match ODI series starting here tomorrow, marking the onset of a long limited-overs schedule stretching until the World T20.

The short limited overs series, including five ODIs and three T20 internationals, Down Under will initiate the Indian team's preparations for the marquee ICC World T20 scheduled in March-April.

The T20 games will be played after the five ODIs, and Dhoni's boys would like to carry the momentum in the shortest format.

While India won both their warm-up games—a T20 and 50-over match each—against the second string Western Australia XI, it is certainly not the best indicator of the kind of challenge they will face from Steve Smith's men.

India's tour of Australia schedule:

1st ODI: January 12 (Tuesday) , Perth (WACA) 8.50 AM IST

2nd ODI: January 15 (Friday), Brisbane (Gabba) 8.50 AM IST

3rd ODI: January 17 (Sunday), Melbourne (MCG) 8.50 AM IST

4th ODI: January 20 (Wednesday), Canberra (Manuka Oval) 8.50 AM IST

5th ODI: January 23 (Saturday), Sydney (SCG) 8.50 AM IST

1st T20: January 26 (Tuesday), Adelaide (Adelaide Oval) 1.08 PM IST

2nd T20: January 29 (Friday), MCG 2.08 PM IST

3rd T20: January 31 (Sunday), SCG 2.08 PM IST

( With PTI Inputs)