1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. India win the toss, elect to

India win the toss, elect to bat vs. Bangladesh in 3rd ODI

India TV Sports Desk 19 Jun 2014, 12:28:30 IST
India TV Sports Desk
Mirpur: India won the toss and decided to bat first against Bnagladesh in the third ODI here Thursday. india have already won the series 2-0.

India have made two chnages. Vinay Kumar and Manoj Tiwary come in for Amit Mishra and Umesh Yadav.

For Bangladesh,  Sohag Gazi has come in place of  Ziaur Rahman.

For India, the only cause of concern will be the performance of their middle-order batsmen Ambati Rayudu and Cheteshwar Pujara. While Rayudu was unbeaten during the first match, Pujara has been dismissed cheaply for scores of 0 and 11 in both matches although he suffered in the first one due to an umpiring error.

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mithun Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain


RV Uthappa, AM Rahane, CA Pujara, AT Rayudu, SK Raina*, MK Tiwary, WP Saha†, STR Binny, AR Patel, MM Sharma, UT Yadav