1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. South Africa elect to bat in

South Africa elect to bat in fifth and final ODI match against India

IANS 25 Oct 2015, 14:10:50 IST

Mumbai: South Africa captain AB de Villiers won the toss and opted to bat in the crucial fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) match against India at the Wankhede Stadium here on Sunday.

South Africa made two changes in their playing XI. Dean Elgar and Kyle Abbott come in place of Chris Morris and Aaron Phangiso.

India go into the final match with the same squad that played in the fourth ODI.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra.

Also Read: India-South Africa series heads for thrilling climax in Mumbai

South Africa: Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (captain), Farhaan Behardien, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dean Elgar, Kyle Abbott.