1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Srinivasan re-elected as TNCA president for

Srinivasan re-elected as TNCA president for 8th term

PTI 21 Jun 2012, 20:52:10 IST
Chennai, Jun 21: BCCI chief N Srinivasan was on Thursday re-elected unopposed as president of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association for the eight consecutive year at its 82nd AGM, held at the association premises.

Srinivasan, who chaired the AGM that commenced at 10 in the morning, said that he has invited A Sankarakrishnan and S Ganesan as “special invitees” to be part of the executive Committee of TNCA for the year 2012-2013.

Secretary Kasi Viswanathan, treasurer V P Narasimhan and the vice-presidents were also re-elected without contest, but there was an election for the post of joint secretary, which G Natarajan retained, defeating S Srinivasan by a huge margin.

The meeting also appointed M/S P B Vijayaraghavan & Co as TNCA's auditor.

Important members elected unopposed: President: N Srinivasan Vice-presidents (city): Shri Kalpathi S Aghoram, U Prabhakar Rao, P S Raman, P S Jagannathan

Vice-presidents (districts): V R Venkataachalam, N R Manivannan
Honorary secretary: K S Viswanathan Honorary assistant secretary: R S Ramasaamy Honorary Treasurer: V P Narasimhan.