1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Younis Recalled To Pak Team For

Younis Recalled To Pak Team For ODI And T20 Series

PTI 14 Jan 2010, 21:20:52 PM IST

The Pakistan Cricket Board Thursday named squad for ODI and Twenty20 series against Australia.

Struggling Misbah-ul-Haq has been dropped from the squad while former skipper Younis Khan has been recalled.

Pakistan and Australia will start the five-match one-day international series on January 22 in Brisbane.

According to the selection committee, Khurram Manzoor, Misbah-ul-Haq, Danish Kaneria, Muhammad Sami and Faisal Iqbal will be replaced by former captain Younis Khan, Fawad Alam, Shahid Afridi, Rao Iftikhar, Khalid Latif and Rana Naveed-ul-Hassan.

While Muhammad Yousuf will continue to lead the side in one-day series. Shahid Afridi will be the captain for Twenty20 encounter.

Muhammad Yousuf and Younis Khan will not be the part of T20 squad.

Dashing all-rounder Imran Nazir will join the squad for only Twenty20 clash.

Squad: Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Muhammad Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Muahammad Asif, Umar Gul, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Amir, Sarfraz Ahmed, Fawad Alam, Younis Khan, Rao Iftikhar, Khalid Latif and Rana Naveed-ul-Hassan.