1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Other
  4. Force India cars to start 13th,

Force India cars to start 13th, 14th at Abu Dhabi

IANS 22 Nov 2014, 20:39:30 PM IST

Abu Dhabi: Force India drivers Sergio Perez and Nico Hulkenberg will start 13th and 14th at the season ending Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix to be held at the Yas Marina Circuit here Sunday.

In Saturday's qualifying session, Mercedes' Nico Rosberg took pole position from teammate and title contender Lewis Hamilton while Williams' Valtteri Bottas will start third in the 55-lap race.

Mexico's Perez clocked one minute, 42.239 seconds in Q2 while Germany's Hulkenberg timed 1:42.384, both failing to enter Q1 for the top-10 shootout.

Force India are sixth in the constructors' standings with 127 points and are likely to stay at the same spot after Sunday's race with fifth positioned McLaren way ahead with 161 points.