1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Tennis
  4. Federer, Murray, Bryan brothers win ATP

Federer, Murray, Bryan brothers win ATP awards

India TV News Desk 05 Nov 2014, 18:04:50 PM IST
India TV News Desk

London: Roger Federer, Andy Murray and the Bryan brothers are among the winners of the ATP World Tour Awards.
Federer was selected by his peers as winner of the Stefan Edberg sportsmanship award for a 10th time.
Murray receives the Arthur Ashe humanitarian award for his involvement in fundraising exhibitions and campaigns.

Bob and Mike Bryan take the doubles award for a sixth straight year.
Also, 17-year-old Borna Coric of Croatia gets the Star of Tomorrow award as the youngest player ranked in the top 100, Roberto Bautista Agut of Spain was selected the most improved player, and David Goffin of Belgium the comeback player of the year.
The battle for the year-end No. 1 ranking will be decided between Federer and Novak Djokovic at the ATP World Tour Finals starting on Sunday in London.