Rajamouli's magnum opus Baahubali walks with 13 Nandi Awards. Here's the list of other winners

Rajamouli magnum opus Baahubali bagged 13 Nandi awards under different categories.
baahubali nandi awards
Written by: India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi November 15, 2017 8:35 IST

SS Rajamouli’s Baahubali, which released in 2015, has bagged as many 13 Nandi awards in different categories. Nadamuri Balakrishna starrer Legend, which released in 2014 managed to win 8 Nandi awards. Baahubali secured the awards for best film, director, supporting actress, villain, cinematographer, playback singer (male), music, choreographer, fight master, dubbing, and special effects awards. Legend won the awards for best film, actor, director, villain, dialogue writer, editor, fights and special effects.

On Tuesday, the State Government announced Nandi film awards for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. It also announced the NTR National Award, Raghupati Venkaiah Puraskarams and the Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani National Award.

Films Nanam and Hithudu released in 2014 were dubbed as second and third best films respectively. Loukyam was deemed as the most popular feature film giving a complete entertainment to the audience in 2014. Evade Subrahmanyam and Nenu Sailaja won the titles for second and third best films in 2015. Srimanthudu is labelled as the best popular feature film for complete entertainment. Ardha Naari and Manalo Okadu won the awards for being second and third best films of 2016. Janatha Garage, which released in 2016 as well, is the best popular feature film for the entertainment purpose. The Government also announced best home viewing feature films. Tommy, Malli Malli Raani Roju and Sathamanam Bhavati won the award for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

Superstar Kamal Haasan won the NTR National film award for 2014. K. Raghavendra Rao bagged the same the award for 2015. Rajinikanth won the award for 2016 while Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas and Boyapati Srinivas won the B N Reddy National Film Award for the years 2015, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

Narayana Murthy, Keeravani and K. S. Rama Rao won the Nagi Reddy Chakrapani national film award for the years 2014, 2015, and 2016 respectively. Krishnam Raju, Eswar, Chiranjeevi were selected for the Raghupathi Venkaiah film award for the years 2014,2015 and 2016. Suddala Ashok Teja, P. C. Reddy, and Paruchuri Brothers bagged special jury awards for the years 2014,2015 and 2016 respectively. Nandamuri Balakrishna, Murali Mohan, Giribabu, Jeevitha and others handed over the awards lists. 

Chunav Manch Gujarat 2017
Assembly Elections 2017

You May Like


More from entertainment

bigg boss 11