India Vs Sri Lanka 2017

Coin Tossed Twice In World Cup Final

Mumbai, Apr 2  :  Ever heard of the toss happening twice in a cricket match?Well, that's exactly what happened before the start of the Cricket World Cup final here at the Wankhede Stadium today between
coin tossed twice in world cup final - India TV
PTI April 02, 2011 15:06 IST

Mumbai, Apr 2  :  Ever heard of the toss happening twice in a cricket match?Well, that's exactly what happened before the start of the Cricket World Cup final here at the Wankhede Stadium today between India and Sri Lanka.

When the coin was tossed by Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, there was confusion about what Lanka skipper Kumar Sangakkara had called - heads or tails.

After a brief discussion between Sangakkara and Dhoni,match referee Jeff Crowe decided that the toss would be held again.

The Lanka skipper called correctly on this occasion, and opted to bat first in the first-ever All-Asian final in the tournament's history.  PTI

 
Chunav Manch Gujarat 2017
 
 
killer smog
 

You May Like

   
 

More from sports